I have been pondering over the thought of having a career for a while now and after days of hard introspection I have come to a realization that a person needs to be happy and in a positive frame of mind before he or she can decide which career they really want to pursue.

It might sound very obvious but it isn’t as obvious as you’d like to believe. We often think about our likes and dislikes and think what we want to do  for  the rest of our  life but a lot of people  don’t realize that your career  doesn’t only mean a 9-5 job but  it is also something which  changes your life completely.

It demands you to take the fate of your life in your own hands and make adjustments in your lifestyle.

I have spent days, even years now, thinking about what I’d want to become but I am still quite far from the answer.  Although, I have noticed that, before even knowing what there is that needs to be done, I have to focus on how to be in a positive frame of mind so that I can think clearly about my life goals.

A career won’t only mean a well paying job but it will also lead to a positive life and you can’t live a positive life while having a negative frame of mind simultaneously.

So, today I have realized that I might be looking for the wrong things in life.  I am looking for my passion, my life goals and ambitions.

Maybe I need to plan how I am going to enjoy my life.  What gives me or you pure joy?  You’ll find what you want to become automatically if you start seeking peace, joy and pure happiness.

After all, we don’t live to work but work to live.

